

# GOVT. DENTAL COLLEGE, KOZHIKODE

Calicut Medical College PO, Kerala, India – 673 008. Tel: 0495-2356781 Email: govtdcc@gmail.com Website: www.gdckozhikode.in

# Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)

## Govt. Dental College, Kozhikode

Institutional Ethics Committee was started in this college w.e. f 26-06- 2007 with Dr. Ipe Varghese as Secretary and D.V. Narayanan Advocate as the Chairman. Dr. Rosamma Joseph Prof & HOD of Periodontics was the member Secretary w.e.f 12-11- 2011 and Dr. Jayasree.S Prof & HOD of Conservative Dentistry w.e.f 12-3-2019 and continuing now.

IEC of this college is registered with CDSCO (Central Drugs Standard Control Organization) with **Reg no: ECR/673/Inst/KL/2014/ RR-20** and is valid till October 2025. Also registered with National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research (NECRBHR), Department of Health Research (DHR) valid till 27- Aug - 2022.

The Ethics Committee reviews and accord approval of research protocols including academic clinical trials of postgraduates and faculties, and oversee the conduct of clinical trial to safeguard the rights, safety and well-being of trial subjects in accordance with New Drugs and Clinical Trial Rules 2019, Good Clinical Practices guidelines and other applicable regulations.

Office of the Dental College, Kozhikode, dated : 17/10/2019

### **CIRCULAR**

Sub:- DCC- Reconstitution of Institutional Ethics Committee – reg

\*\*\*\*

Institutional Ethics committee Govt. Dental College, Kozhikode is reconstituted as follows:

### Name of Ethics Committee: Institutional Ethics Committee-Govt. Dental College, Kozhikode

Chairman: Adv. D.V. Narayannan (Mob : 9447776977), legal Advisor Medical College, Kozhikode

Member Secretary : Dr.Jayasree.S, Professor& HOD of conservative Dentistry (Mob:9447276940)

#### <u>Members</u>

- 1. Dr.Rosamma Joseph.V-Professor & HOD of Periodontics-(Mob:9446070599)
- 2. Dr. P.V. Narayanan- Principal, Malabar Medical College, Kozhikode (Mob:9946316580) (Former HOD of Pharmacology, Govt. Medical College, Kozhikode)
- 3. Mr.Ratnakumar Rajaram Kammath-Retired Judge, Anand Vihar, Devankulangara, Near Govt. High School, Edaplly, Cochin-682024, Mob:-9495563978
- 4. Dr.Shobha Sundareswaran-Professor& HOD of Orthodontics- (Mob:-9447067245)
- 5. Dr.Soumithran C.S. Professor & HOD of OMFS (Mob: 9846085138)
- 6. Dr.Chadni.R Professor & Head, Emergency Medicine, MCC (Mob:9447202748)
- 7. Dr.Kannan.V.P Professor & HOD of Pedodotnics (Mob: 9446506755)
- 8. Dr.Biju George, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine MCC (Mob:9846100093)
- 9. Mrs.Latha Kumar-Social Activist- (Mob:-9349425399)
- 10. Mrs. Jessy Jose Lay Person (Mob: 9495236223)

Dr. Jayasree.S, Professor & HOD of Conservative Dentistry has been appointed as member Secretary and Dr. Rosamma Joseph retained as member of the committee.

Dr. Ravindran Nair, Professor & HOD of OMFS has substituted by Dr. Soumithran.C.S., Profesor & HOD of OMFS on transfer of the former to Manjery Medical College.

The Office has been shifted to fourth floor and the address remains the same.

PRINCIPAL